Feiertagskalender 2018

The Mission will observe the following American and German holidays in 2018:

2018
Month     Day Holiday Event
Jan 01 Monday New Year’s Day AM
Jan 06 * M Saturday Epiphany GER
Jan 15 Monday Martin Luther King Day AM
Feb 19 Monday President’s Day AM
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday GER
Apr 02 Monday Easter Monday GER
May 01 Tuesday Labor Day GER
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day GER
May 28 Monday Memorial Day AM
May 21 Monday Whit Monday GER
May 31 * BN,D,F,M Thursday Corpus Christi Day GER
Jul 04 Wednesday Independence Day AM
Aug 15 * M Wednesday Assumption Day GER
Sep 03 Monday Labor Day AM
Oct 03 Tuesday Day of German Unity GER
Oct 08 Monday Columbus Day AM
Oct 31  * L Wednesday Reformation Day GER
Nov 01 * BN,D,M Thursday All Saints Day GER
Nov 12 Monday Veterans Day (observed) AM
Nov 21 * L Wednesday Repentance Day GER
Nov 22 Thursday Thanksgiving AM
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas AM / GER
Dec 26 Wednesday Christmas GER

Germany-wide holidays are observed at the Embassy and all constituent posts. Regional holidays are identified by (*) and designated as followed: BN=Bonn, D=Dusseldorf, F=Frankfurt, M=Munich, L=Leipzig.

The Mission will observe the following American and German holidays in 2019:

2019
Jan 01 Tuesday New Year’s Day AM / GER
Jan 06 * M Sunday Epiphany GER
Jan 21 Monday Martin Luther King Day AM
Feb 18 Monday President’s Day AM
Apr 19 Friday Good Friday GER
Apr 22 Monday Easter Monday GER
May 01 Wednesday Labor Day GER
May 27 Monday Memorial Day AM
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day GER
Jun 10 Monday Whit Monday GER
Jun 20 * BN,D,F,M Thursday Corpus Christi Day GER
Jul 04 Thursday Independence Day AM
Aug 15 * M Thursday Assumption Day GER
Sep 02 Monday Labor Day AM
Oct 03 Thursday Day of German Unity GER
Oct 14 Monday Columbus Day AM
Oct 31 * L Thursday Reformation Day GER
Oct 31 * HH Thursday Day of Reformation GER
Nov 01 * BN,D,M Friday All Saints Day GER
Nov 11 Monday Veterans Day AM
Nov 20 * L Wednesday Repentance Day GER
Nov 28 Thursday Thanksgiving AM
Dec 25 Wednesday Christmas AM / GER
Dec 26 Thursday Christmas GER

 

Germany-wide holidays are observed at the Embassy and all constituent posts. Regional holidays are identified by (*) and designated as followed: B=Berlin, BN=Bonn, D=Düsseldorf, F=Frankfurt, HH=Hamburg, M=Munich, L=Leipzig.