Holiday Calendar

Mission Germany 2020 Holiday Schedule

 

U.S. Mission Germany will observe the following American and German holidays in 2020:

 

Jan 01 Wednesday New Year’s Day AM / GER
Jan 06 * M Monday Epiphany GER
Jan 20 Monday Martin Luther King Day AM
Feb 17 Monday President’s Day AM
Mar 08 * B Sunday International Women’s Day GER
Apr 10 Friday Good Friday GER
Apr 13 Monday Easter Monday GER
May 01 Friday Labor Day GER
May 08 *B Friday Tag der Befreiung GER
May 21 Thursday Ascension Day GER
May 25 Monday Memorial Day AM
Jun 1 Monday Whit Monday GER
Jun 11 * BN,D,F,M Thursday Corpus Christi Day GER
Jul 3 Friday Independence Day (observed) AM
Aug 15 * M Saturday Assumption Day GER
Sep 7 Monday Labor Day AM
Oct 03 Saturday Day of German Unity GER
Oct 12 Monday Columbus Day AM
Oct 31 * L Saturday Reformation Day GER
Oct 31 * HH Saturday Day of Reformation GER
Nov 01 * BN,D,M Sunday All Saints Day GER
Nov 11 Wednesday Veterans Day AM
Nov 18 * L Wednesday Repentance Day GER
Nov 26 Thursday Thanksgiving AM
Dec 25 Friday Christmas AM / GER
Dec 26 Saturday Christmas GER

 

U.S. Mission Germany will observe the following American and German holidays in 2021:

Jan 01 Friday New Year’s Day AM/GER
Jan 06 * M Wednesday Epiphany GER
Jan 18 Monday Martin Luther King Day AM
Feb 15 Monday President’s Day AM
Mar 08 * B Monday International Women’s Day GER
Apr 02 Friday Good Friday GER
Apr 05 Monday Easter Monday GER
May 01 Saturday Labor Day GER
May 13 Thursday Ascension Day GER
May 24 Monday Whit Monday GER
May 31 Monday Memorial Day AM
Jun 03 * BN, D, F, M Thursday Corpus Christi Day GER
Jul 5 Monday Independence Day (observed) AM
Aug 15 * M Sunday Assumption of Mary Day GER
Sep 6 Monday Labor Day AM
Oct 03 Sunday Day of German Unity GER
Oct 11 Monday Columbus Day AM
Oct 31 * HH, L Sunday Reformation Day GER
Nov 01 * BN, D, M Monday All Saints’ Day GER
Nov 11 Thursday Veterans Day AM
Nov 17 * L Wednesday Repentance Day GER
Nov 25 Thursday Thanksgiving Day AM
Dec 24 Friday Christmas Day (observed) AM
Dec 25 Saturday Christmas Day GER
Dec 26 Sunday Christmas Day GER
Dec 31 Friday New Year’s Day (observed) AM

Germany-wide holidays are observed at the Embassy and all constituent posts. Regional holidays are identified by (*) and designated as followed: B=Berlin, BN=Bonn, D=Düsseldorf, F=Frankfurt, HH=Hamburg, M=Munich, L=Leipzig.