Holiday Calendar 2019

The U.S. Mission to Germany will observe the following American and German holidays in 2019:

2019
Jan 01 Tuesday New Year’s Day AM / GER
Jan 06 * M Sunday Epiphany GER
Jan 21 Monday Martin Luther King Day AM
Feb 18 Monday President’s Day AM
Mar 08 * B Friday Int. Women’s Day GER
Apr 19 Friday Good Friday GER
Apr 22 Monday Easter Monday GER
May 01 Wednesday Labor Day GER
May 27 Monday Memorial Day AM
May 30 Thursday Ascension Day GER
Jun 10 Monday Whit Monday GER
Jun 20 * BN,D,F,M Thursday Corpus Christi Day GER
Jul 04 Thursday Independence Day AM
Aug 15 * M Thursday Assumption Day GER
Sep 02 Monday Labor Day AM
Oct 03 Thursday Day of German Unity GER
Oct 14 Monday Columbus Day AM
Oct 31 * L Thursday Reformation Day GER
Oct 31 * HH Thursday Day of Reformation GER
Nov 01 * BN,D,M Friday All Saints Day GER
Nov 11 Monday Veterans Day AM
Nov 20 * L Wednesday Repentance Day GER
Nov 28 Thursday Thanksgiving AM
Dec 25 Wednesday Christmas AM / GER
Dec 26 Thursday Christmas GER

Germany-wide holidays are observed at the Embassy and all constituent posts. Regional holidays are identified by (*) and designated as followed: B=Berlin, BN=Bonn, D=Düsseldorf, F=Frankfurt, HH=Hamburg, M=Munich, L=Leipzig.

 

Mission Germany 2020 Holiday Schedule

 

U.S. Mission Germany will observe the following American and German holidays in 2020:

 

Jan 01   Wednesday New Year’s Day AM / GER
Jan 06 * M Monday Epiphany GER
Jan 20   Monday Martin Luther King Day AM
Feb 17   Monday President’s Day AM
Mar 08 * B Sunday International Women’s Day GER
Apr 10   Friday Good Friday GER
Apr 13   Monday Easter Monday GER
May 01   Friday Labor Day GER
May 08 *B Friday Tag der Befreiung GER
May 21   Thursday Ascension Day GER
May 25   Monday Memorial Day AM
Jun 1   Monday Whit Monday GER
Jun 11 * BN,D,F,M Thursday Corpus Christi Day GER
Jul 3   Friday Independence Day (observed) AM
Aug 15 * M Saturday Assumption Day GER
Sep 7   Monday Labor Day AM
Oct 03   Saturday Day of German Unity GER
Oct 12   Monday Columbus Day AM
Oct 31 * L Saturday Reformation Day GER
Oct 31 * HH Saturday Day of Reformation GER
Nov 01 * BN,D,M Sunday All Saints Day GER
Nov 11   Wednesday Veterans Day AM
Nov 18 * L Wednesday Repentance Day GER
Nov 26   Thursday Thanksgiving AM
Dec 25   Friday Christmas AM / GER
Dec 26   Saturday Christmas GER

 

Germany-wide holidays are observed at the Embassy and all constituent posts. Regional holidays are identified by (*) and designated as followed: B=Berlin, BN=Bonn, D=Düsseldorf, F=Frankfurt, HH=Hamburg, M=Munich, L=Leipzig.